Spread the love

The Conference of Chief Press Secretaries to the 57 Council Chairmen in Lagos State under the aegis of Conference57 CPS were received by the Executive Chairman of Somolu Local Government, Hon. Abdul Hamed Salawu.

The grassroot media managers were received by the Mayor of Somolu immediately after their monthly meeting held at the Conference Hall of Somolu Local Government as the Chief Press Secretary of the Mayor, CPS Oseni Owolabi Ajimomuya played host to his colleagues from other councils in Lagos State. Among other things, the media aides observed a minute silence for the former Executive Chairman of Ikosi-Isheri LCDA, Engr. Abdul Fatai Oyesansanya who died recently. The also congratulate the new Executive Chairman of Ikosi-Isheri LCDA, Princess Samiat Bolanle Bada and the newly reinstalled Executive Chairman of Ifako-Ijaiye LG, Apostle Oloruntoba Oke. While receiving the media aides, Hon. Femi Taiwo (Somolu APC Chairman) and Hon. Ayodele Afolabi (Chief of Staff) also joined the Executive Chairman for photography session.

While receiving the ‘mouthpiece of the grassroot’, the Mayor admonished the Chief Press Secretaries to be loyal to their bosses and hold the media management of their council Chairmen at high esteem. “Always fish out the news worthy aspect of every event, statement or action of your bosses to polish their image better as you are their mouthpiece”, Dullar said.

The newest Conference57 CPS members were also introduced to the Mayor. They new media aides are CPS Emmanuel Dede of Apapa LG and CPS Ayo Idowu of Ikosi-Isheri LCDA. The Mayor welcomed the new media aides and urge them to impress their bosses and project the image of their bosses further.

Giving the vote of thanks on behalf of his colleagues, the Deputy Chairman of Conference57 CPS, Ayodele Ayeyemi of Yaba LCDA, said the lessons and admonition from the Mayor of Somolu is priceless and shows the love and value the Mayor has for media practitioners, especially his Chief Press Secretary, Oseni Owolabi Ajimomuya who also double as the Chairman of Conference57 CPS.

Chief Press Secretaries to the Executive Chairmen of Ikeja, Bariga, Iru-VI, Orile Agege, Coker-Aguda, Lagos Mainland, Ifako-Ijaiye, Eti-Osa, Ojokoro, Ijede, Ejigbo, Epe, Eredo, Odi-Olowo/Ojuwoye, Mushin and Surulere were also part of the meeting.

*Oseni Owolabi _Ajimomuya_*
Chief Press Secretary,
Somolu Local Government.

March 5, 2020.

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *